Festival in a Box: Graze

Back of box.png

The Creative CV project led me to create a festival in a box. We had to think about a CV that would be relate to the future industry we wanted to work in. For me working within festivals and events is what I have done for the last 7 years an d I real feel that where my skills and contacts are. But being able to branch out and gather more contacts, an reach more events would be a dream. Using the creative skills that I have learnt through being at university I can then apply these to that future career.

We had to think about how the CV would be transported, would you deliver it in person, would it be posted, emailed etc. I choose to use the Graze snack boxes. Therefore I emailed the company, have screenshots of the email conversation with the company.

The conversation went as follows:

Screen Shot 2017-04-23 at 21.39.22Screen Shot 2017-04-23 at 21.39.38Screen Shot 2017-04-23 at 21.39.58Screen Shot 2017-04-23 at 21.40.09

It is great opportunity and highlights my theory that if you don’t ask you don’t get, you have to be as proactive as you can be. There are some many graphic designers out there you have to stand out. Getting yourself out there is incredibly important. Will send it to graze the afternoon of the deadline. An hope to hear back from them, I will post response.

Leave a Reply

